Saturday, February 24, 2024
HomeNewsPratapgarh Railway Station to be renamed after Maa Bela Devi

Pratapgarh Railway Station to be renamed after Maa Bela Devi

Pratapgarh. Pratapgarh Junction will now be known as Maa Bela Devi, Antu Station Maa Chandrika Devi Dham and Vishwanathganj Shanidev Dham. After getting approval from the Union Home Ministry, a letter has been issued to change its name. Let us tell you that one and a half years ago, Dandupur station of Raniganj has been named Maa Barahi Dham in the district. Now the Ministry of Home Affairs has given permission to change the name of three more stations.

Expressing happiness over the renaming of three stations, including Pratapgarh Junction, Pratapgarh MP Sangam Lal Gupta said that the proposal to change the name of Pratapgarh Junction, Antu and Vishwanathganj railway stations was sent to the Railway Ministry two years ago. On the basis of his letter, the entire process of changing the name of the station was taken. The name of Pratapgarh Vishwanathganj, Antu station has been changed. For this, MP Sangam Lal Gupta has thanked Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and the Railway Ministry.

He said that the name change of the railway station is associated with public faith. These are places with mythological, religious and cultural heritage of the district. It will prove to be milestones in the development of tourism. At the same time, Kaushambi MP and Bharatiya Janata Party National Secretary Vinod Sonkar had proposed to the government in the year 2020 to change the birthplace of Jagadguru Kripaluji Maharaj Mangarh and Kunda Harnamganj railway stations. After that, a letter was also sent to the Ministry of Railways and the Ministry of Home Affairs. The process is going on right now.

Mp Sangam Lal Gupta says that two years ago he wrote a letter to change the names of three stations, including Pratapgarh, to a religious place. In a letter sent to the Special Secretary of the State Government on behalf of the Under Secretary of the Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, it has been said that the Government of India has no objection to the proposal of Parliament to change the names of three railway stations of the district. There is a directive to issue a notification to change the name of railway stations and inform the Government of India.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments